We hold many competitions throughout the year and welcome all our members to join in.

Christmas Competition

Last year the Christmas Wooden Wacket competition wasn't as well supported as previous years so we want to know if there is sufficient demand for it - particularly since this year we (the club) may have to pay for the courts.

There were unusual circumstances last year - it was held earlier than usual and of course there was no heating nor hot water at the club.

Therefore can you indicate whether you would consider participating?  Numbers are limited to 24, but at this stage I just want an expression of interest - if there is enough I'll put a sign-up sheet on the board.

The date would be December 19th so it would replace a club night.



John Grover
Membership Development
Clements Squash Club
07985 462471

Our Next competitions are;

the Aged Group Competitions. Please see the draw attached here.

Any issues please contact Paul Clarke 07821 985529


Remember you must be in the leagues and a member of the club to enter.
You can join our future competitions by either writing your name on the competition notices pinned to our club notice board, or if anyone would like to email their entry they can email Paul Clarke at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Our Current Holders are;

Men's Championship - Chris Purkiss (2016)
Ladies Championship - Anne Trafford (2016)
Men's Doubles - Chris Purkiss & Marcus Allan (2014)
Ken Hastings Trophy - Del Mitchell (2015)
Men's Plate - Malcolm McEwen (2016)

Handicap - Mike Lofthouse (2014)
Handicap Plate - Phil Hobbs (2014)
Under 35's - Chris Grover (2015)
Over 35's - Malcolm McEwen (2016)
Over 45's - Andrew Harvey (2016)
Over 55's - Tony Draper (2015)
Over 60's - Paul Clarke (2016)
Racketball - Chris Purkiss


Competition Rules can be found here.

Previous winners lists can be found here.